We’re off… officially!

IMG_2210Today is the day. It is FINALLY here! The Next Step summer is beginning, and I am so. stinking. pumped.

Today is the day I meet the rest of my team. And from the brief messages which have been exchanged in the GroupMe, it seems like a pretty wonderful group of servants.

Today is the first day of the rest of the summer. We’ll spend a week in Madison, WI, training for what awaits us at our sites. Our days will be spent honing the skills we came in with, hoping to develop them further in our quest to serve the Lord.

Today is the day I drive out to Madison with my handsome hunny, Kevin (pictured above). We had an incredible last few days dancing at a wedding, doing last minute shopping, and just actually being together (instead of 500 miles apart!). Last night we prepped for evening programming, bouncing ideas off of eachother, and relishing the fact that in less than 24 hours we would be at training.

Today is the day where my summer story begins, and I am so excited to share it with you. As you walk alongside me, I ask that you keep me, my team, Kevin, and the rest of Next Step in your prayers. Pray for hearts to be softened in the communities we will soon be entering.  Pray for our hearts to be open to all the Holy Spirit has to offer, in what ever form that may be.

Thank you for your support, and thank you for your prayers. Thank you for choosing to walk alongside me, and listen to my stories this summer (I promise they’ll get more interesting). God is going to do great things in Pine Ridge, whether it is through me, my team, students, or the community members, and I am so excited to share these things with you.

Blessings

One thought on “We’re off… officially!

  1. Wishing you peace, joy, and love as you once again faithfully serve your God by helping “the least of these”. Thank you for being His hands and feet in an area where it is so desperately needed. You inspire me!! Love, Aunt Dianne

    Like

Leave a Reply

